Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CANCELLED: Eastbound Jesus Album Release Show with Special Guest Glenmary’s Ghost at Ransom Steele Tavern

March 14, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 11:59 pm


This will be EBJ’s album release show in Apalachin for Full Moon Over Salem!!!

Eastbound Jesus is a six-piece acoustic/electric band from the small town of Greenwich, NY. They formed in the fall of 2010 in an old barn on the outskirts of their hometown and huddled around a hot wood-stove, they began writing music right away. Adam Brockway, Carl and Luke Anderson, Dave Wright, Dylan Robinson, and Zack Infante take inspiration from all over the music spectrum to form a style all their own. Over a tight rhythm section, the group blends clever lyrics, unique vocal harmonies, solid strumming and picking, and rounds out their sound with lead instrumentation that is nothing short of on-point.
The band has shared the stage with a variety of regionally and nationally acclaimed acts, such as The Felice Brothers, Moe., North Mississippi Allstars, Yarn, Cabinet, The Mallett Brothers Band, Blind Owl Band, American Babies and many more. They have released three full-length albums in their short time as a band, “Greatest Hits Vol. 1” (Jan 2011), “Holy Smokes” (Jan 2012) and their most recent release, “Northern Rock” (April 2013). With these three finely crafted works under their belt and high energy live performance that’s truly one of a kind, it’s only the beginning for Eastbound Jesus. Their supportive fan base throughout the northeast and beyond continues to grow at a rapid pace and there seems to be no end in sight…


Glenmary’s Ghost is an alternative jam band that plays an array of original material as well as some timeless covers from artists like Grateful Dead, Eric Clapton, The Allman Brothers Band, Phish, etc. Their diverse musical tastes; together have combined to create a unique sound that ranges from blues to rock, funk, reggae, and indie. With each performance, they aim to push the limits of jam rock, incorporating technicality and feel to create an atmosphere that takes the audience to another place and time. The desire to experiment and try new things in a live setting is at the forefront of the group; creating a high energy, spontaneous show night after night! The band is comprised of Jon Lipka (lead vocals and rhythm guitar), Drew Thomas (lead guitar and backing vocals), Jacob Kurtz (bass), and Jeremiah Harvey (drums and backing vocals).


March 14, 2020
8:00 pm - 11:59 pm